Housed in the 1878-built Submarine Mining Depot. The fourteen display rooms chart the fascinating social and military history of Felixstowe and the surrounding area from Roman times to the 20th century. There is a comprehensive photographic archive and reference library.
The story of St Audry’s Hospital, with an insight into the lives of the thousands of staff and patients who lived there.
For additional information about admission, opening hours, access, facilities and learning opportunities, please visit the museum website.
View Point Road
Felixstowe Suffolk IP11 3TW
Tel: 01394 674355